Last Hurrah: A final (I think) tribute to our flowers before the snow

Well according to the weather people….

Tonight: Mostly cloudy. Scattered rain showers…mixing with snow after midnight. Lows in the upper 20s to mid 30s. South wind 10 to 25 mph…strongest along the inlet and kachemak bay. HERE is the actual full/extended forecast. 

Sigh… It’s not even October yet!!  Say NO to SNOW!!  Yeah…okay…I know…Suck it up! That’s what happens when you live in Alaska..right?  Well I decided I’d best go get some final pictures of our beautiful flowers before they freeze and/or get snowed on.  I about froze myself while taking them b/c I only had a hoodie on, just checked the temperature and I guess it’s a balmy 35F with the windchill right now.  Guess that explains why I got just a bit cold out there LOL!

So I hope y’all enjoy these possibly last pictures of our first garden here in Kenai well Alaska for that matter 😀  Enjoy….

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, container gardening, gardening, Happiness Daily, parenting, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last Hurrah: A final (I think) tribute to our flowers before the snow

  1. Your flowers are beautiful! Thank you for sharing! The pansies will probably survive even snow and mid-twenties – they are quite cold-tolerant. Marigolds, not so much.

  2. Thanks for the post, this was a bit a sunshine in an otherwise dreary day! The flowers are so beautiful!

  3. annstrongheart says:

    You’re very welcome, Lela and Ruthie! 😀 I can’t believe it’s supposed to snow tonight 😦 sigh… 😀 Glad I can share them before they’re gone.

Leave a comment