60! Ass Grass and Duck Bites!

So being a parent you hear and say all kinds of things from/to your children.

There are those scary times when you hear nothing and go see what’s going on. Or you hear way too many giggles which is also suspect of child mischief.

There are many times that you have to keep a straight face but can’t.  Or simply have to walk away so they cannot see the fit of giggles you’re desperately trying to hide.

This week is off to a great start for such moments here in the Strongheart household.

Cecelia and Glenna asked how old they have to be before they can wear make up. I replied 16.

They heard 60! Who am I to correct this? I don’t wear it….don’t even own any so 60 seems totally acceptable to me. Maybe I’ll have to wear some when I turn 60 to drive that point home?

Glenna keeps asking if we can have “ass grass” and “achokes” for dinner. (Asparagus and artichokes)

I was cleaning up after dinner and kept hearing fits of giggles coming from the living room.  This is what I found

image

image

They were listening to each other’s tummies digesting dinner.

Glenna still gets “duck bites” (goose bumps) whenever she gets cold. 

Cecelia was insanely excited Saturday when we went to the movies because now with her glasses she can actually see the screen. She exclaimed “MOM! I just LOVE my glasses!”

They love each other so much.

image

Don’t get me wrong it’s not all mispronounced words and cute photo opportunities.  They fight and argue and torment each other also.

Sometimes I even notice Cecelia doing things just to piss her sister off. And vice versa.

Last night we had a pretty exciting first here. Cecelia asked for something. ..I don’t recall what. I said no and she asked “Why?” She’s never done that before!

There’s arguments,  giggles,  yelling, mischievous whispering.  They make me smile every day.

So remember if we ever meet in real life it’s 60! Ass grass! And duck bites!

LOL Just had to share these…they’re too good to not share.

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in autism, family, fun, kids?!, parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

