Adventures in Icedome, Lunchdome (days 72-75), and general catch-up post

Wow, am I behind on blogging or am I behind?!  Life has been busy here in the Strongheart household and the weather has been crazy here in Alaska.  Monday the 14th school and work were closed down for safety reasons, ie: this….

rain on snow = puddle covered glare ice!

rain on snow = puddle covered glare ice!

So we stayed home and tried to stay busy….

sewing

made Gege a “Pretty pretty princess” dress but without a pattern it ended up more like a long ruffly shirt..shrug…she loves it!

Tuesday it was back to work and school….

Glenna signing in at Head Start

Glenna signing in at Head Start

photo 1 (2)

Look at the bugs, Mom!

Look at the bugs, Mom!

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

learning how to do a somersault

learning how to do a somersault

then utter exhaustion after dinner...think they're tired?

then utter exhaustion after dinner…think they’re tired?

Gege and I have lunch at head start but here are a couple of Cece’s lunches last week (that I remembered to take pictures of)….

photo (9)

photo 1 (1) photo 2 (1)

Today we've been playing fort in the living room and this afternoon I made playdough. Finally found a recipe that Cece won't eat!!!

Today we’ve been playing fort in the living room and this afternoon I made playdough. Finally found a recipe that Cece won’t eat!!!

and I've been doing laundry and beading when I'm not playing with the girls or doing chores.

and I’ve been doing laundry and beading when I’m not playing with the girls or doing chores.

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, autism, Bead work, cooking, food, parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

