Adventures in Lunchdome day 70

Yeah we skipped a day b/c I forgot to do a post.  Yesterday was the first day with our new students in our new head start class so I forgot all about blogging.  Plus I walk to work and now Gege comes with me since she’s in our class.  Well being that we live in Alaska (just in case y’all forgot or are new LOL) I pull her in the sled.  Well I’m now pulling her about three times farther than I was before.  You combine that fact with lots of sand down now on the roads/sidewalks/walkways/parking lots that create a lot of drag/friction and coming off of vacation and getting up and down all day while teaching little preschoolers and I have been exhausted and frankly quite sore LOL  So bedtime has been coming early here in the Strongheart household.

Early to bed, early to rise?!  The girls are in bed at 7 p.m. and I’ve been going to bed at about 8 p.m. and then we’re back up and going again by 5:30 a.m. (5 a.m. for me)  But I’m lovin’ it!  Plus it’s a great work out, too!  Since I made some life changes (not dieting) back last year in May I’ve now officially lost 36 lbs and 23 inches overall.  I hope to get down to within 10-15 lbs of what I weighed when I joined the Navy 20 years ago, and I want to reach this goal by my 40th birthday.  So far so good!  I have a little less than 4 months left to reach my goal!

So anyway….back to Adventures in Lunchdome….bum bum bum…..

Cece's lunch for Thursday (Gege and I now eat our lunches at the head start)Breakfast for lunch!  Yum!!  Hard boiled egg, bacon pieces, hashbrowns, homemade dairy free blueberry muffin, a couple slices of a sausage patty, banana and some raisins.

Cece’s lunch for Thursday (Gege and I now eat our lunches at the head start)
Breakfast for lunch! Yum!! Hard boiled egg, bacon pieces, hashbrowns, homemade dairy free blueberry muffin, a couple slices of a sausage patty, banana and some raisins.

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, cooking, food, parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

