Life. Is. AWESOME!

 

It’s been a little over 3 years since Segundo (my husband) passed away.  I’ve been clawing my way back up to my feet again.  First it was escaping a ill timed and abusive relationship, then moving to Kenai, getting our house, getting services for Cece, and then getting child care assistance for Gege so I can look for work.  There have been a lot of ups and downs but I am soaring above the clouds today!  Guess who was just hired by one of the local tribes!?    YES!  I was!!  I start work on the 26th.

Life. Is. AWESOME!

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, cooking, disability, family, parenting, photography, Sewing, single mom, widowhood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life. Is. AWESOME!

  1. Congratulations! That’s a huge achievement. Hope the job is everything you need it to be!

  2. Sylvia says:

    That’s wonderful! Congratulations!

  3. carol says:

    Happy, Happy Day. A simmering smell-great soup on the stove. Cece giggling with Bear (did I hear GeGe giggling too?). A new job. Kudos, Ann. You rock!

  4. annstrongheart says:

    Thank you, Love Many, Sylvia and carol! It’s been an awesome few days!

Leave a Reply

