Look who’s THREE! Happy Birthday, Glenna!

Newborn Glenna November 12, 2009

It’s so amazing, how fast they grow
So small at first all these pictures do show
We hold them close, just my little bitty baby
Wishing that she’d stay this small, maybe

But each day that passes she’s bigger and stronger
Fitting cradled in my arms so tiny and small no longer
So big and tall she just keeps growing
More and more of her daddy I see in her face showing

I ask her “Who said that you could grow up so?”
She responds “My daddy!” This I guess I should know
For although he’s not here with us to celebrate this day
He watches from above never truly far away

So as I sit here and look on these pictures with wonder and awe
I know in my heart that her daddy from above all this time he saw
Although she might not know the feel of her daddy’s hug or kiss
Through stories and pictures I share her daddy that we miss

Grow big, grow strong, each day I feel priviliged to share with you
All the wonders, discoveries, and days anew
My baby you will always be
Even though now you’re Three!

Gege’s first bath

So tiny. All snuggly and warm.

Pudge pudge!

Sister kisses

Glenna’s 1st Birthday

Glenna’s 2nd Birthday

Glenna on her 3rd Birthday just chillin’ using the tablet and tracing ABC’s and playing games.

Look it’s the Pretty Pretty Birthday Princess! Yeah! Glenna! At her 3rd Birthday party at preschool

Opening Birthday present

Miscellaneous pictures…..  (No…honest!! I didn’t get carried away with the camera yesterday…really!

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, Happy Birthday, kids?!, parenting, poetry, single mom, widowhood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

