Goodbye…farewell…until we meet again (next year!) wahhhh

It’s a sad, sad day here in the Strongheart Household.  The time has come to pull up our roots and bid farewell until next Spring.  No longer will colorful beauty grace this house, for as winter quickly approaches we wither and droop.  So I would like to take this time to say goodbye, farewell, you’ll be dearly missed my beautiful, amazing, outstanding, joy bringing…..

GARDEN!!  Waaaaaaah!!!

What did you think I was talking about??  LOL  this is all that is left of our beautiful garden.  I couldn’t bring myself to cut the flowers of that one pallet/vertical planter.  They’re still trying to bloom so I just sat it in front of the other two planters that I had stripped.  Once they droop and die I’ll remove them too.  Sigh…. Well on a positive note… I did order a grow light and some heirloom seeds.  I hope to have a little indoor salad garden this winter and will have lots of seeds for next year too.  Already planning next years garden…yes siree…can hardly wait 😀

Flowerless pots. They look so barren and sad. Sigh… well a few will be relocating inside once my grow light gets here.

just couldn’t bring myself to cut that front pallet of flowers b/c see it’s still blooming. sigh…

 

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, container gardening, gardening and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

