Adventures in School Lunchdome! Days 1-3

I mentioned in an earlier post that I was trying to find easier/greener (as in less use of ziploc bags) ways to pack Cece’s lunch for school.  Well I just finished packing Cece’s lunch for school tomorrow and thought OOOOOH why not turn it into a blog post?? Share my whimsical attempts at school lunch creativity with y’all!  HA!  Enjoy!

This was the first “greener” lunch I packed Cece that I shared with y’all in an earlier post.

This seemed to be a big hit except the purple pasta went untouched!  (~~note to self:  No purple pasta!~~)

This is day 2 of greener lunch packing. It consisted of green salad with chick peas, black olives, extra carrot slices, a baby dill pickle, a peanut butter roll up, pretzels, a couple ritz crackers, organic apple sauce, mini marshmallows and dairy free ranch dressing.

And here is tomorrow’s lunch (monday) Which consists of green salad (Cece absolutely LOVES green salad) with chick peas, black beans, fresh peas, a p/b and raisin roll up, pretzels, granola bar, fresh rainbow carrots, a clementine and a homemade chocolate zucchini muffin with a smile! 😀  The writing and eyes were hand painted on with gel food coloring.

Tune in next time for further adventures in School Lunchdome!!   ~~insert dramatic music here~~ ( no I couldn’t come up with a better title than that! LOL  It’s Sunday after a long fun exhausting weekend….what more could you expect!?)

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, fun, packing lunch, parenting, school lunch, spoiled girls, summer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adventures in School Lunchdome! Days 1-3

  1. FEDUP!!! says:

    I LOVE your creativity! I never took the time to do this for my daughter…:/

    Question, though… How does the lunch look when it arrives at school?…

  2. annstrongheart says:

    They must make it just fine b/c yesterday before Cece’s IEP meeting several teachers/staff commented on them LOL Which is great but my hope is that Cece likes them and that they encourage her to talk and work on her social skills during mealtime. Yes they’re adorable but there’s an actual secret encourage Cece to talk goal involved 😀 I hope that others, be them teachers or students, notice her lunch and ask/talk to her about it. I informed her teacher of my alternative motives yesterday 😉

Leave a Reply

