Pretty, Pretty, Princesses a picture post

I know lots of picture posts lately…sigh…it’s just been crazy with the school starting.  Below are more pictures of Cece waiting for the bus.  Plus there’s tons of pictures of the girls in their new dresses.  They each got absolutely beautiful dresses from some very special friends in Germany.  Quyana Cakneq K & P for the wonderful dresses!  The girls love them!!

Enjoy….

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in friends, pink, spoiled girls, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pretty, Pretty, Princesses a picture post

  1. carol says:

    Hello Ann!

    I was first inspired by what you and Segundo did to help your neighbors in Nunam Iqua a few winters ago. I have also been inspired by the way that you have overcome things that no woman should have to face. I continue to be inspired by you and your beautiful daughters. And your amazing flowers. I think that the mother of the princesses should have a gorgeous dress too! How can I make a gift to you of a beautiful dress for the Queen mother? Please advise.

    With gratitude and respect,
    Carol

    • annstrongheart says:

      Carol,

      Quyana for the great comment! We, Strongheart girls, definitely have a full challenging life. We just do what has to be done 😀 Your offer is amazingly generous, thank you! But…yeah there’s a but….now wait hear me out 😀 This past winter, our first winter on our own here in Kenai was amazing and difficult. I’d injured my knee and then ankle so became less active, some mild depression set in which triggered my cake tooth. Yes there is such a thing as a cake tooth it’s right next to the sweet tooth!! Well I let it kind of take over and put on a lot of weight. A lot! So I am in the midst of a personal goal to get healthy before my 40th birthday next April. I am down 23 lbs and 14 inches since I started at the end of May/beginning of June. I hope to drop another 35-45 lbs before my birthday and get back to where I was 20 years ago on that day. Yes I do, in fact, remember my 20th birthday and know exactly where I was! I was in company I080, Navy Recruit Training Center, Orlando, FL! I’m literally walking my butt off and working very hard to get healthy. I have a pedometer that I wear daily to ensure I walk between 10,000 and 20,000 steps plus a workout I do 5-7 days a week at home to tone. I want to celebrate my 40th birthday weighing close to what I was at my 20th birthday! I’ve got 29 weeks until I’m officially “over the hill” and I intend on walking, no running over it a healthy woman! 😀

      So there ya have my excuse to not refuse your offer but may we postpone it? Thank you again for the great comment and generous offer! Hope to see ya comment in the future 🙂

      • carol says:

        Well, ok Ann,

        I appreciate and respect what you are saying, and I can wait for your birthday if need be. But above all, I want you to know that you seem to be a very beautiful and courageous human being and deserving of life’s little indulgences — just as you are.

        I feel privileged to “know” you.

        Sincerely,
        Carol

    • kathleen says:

      What a lovely gesture.

  2. carol says:

    PS: AND, thank you for your service to our country.

Leave a Reply

