Happy 5th Birthday, Cecelia!

Cecelia a few minutes old, August 9th, 2007.

Five years have passed, where did they go
You were so small, but wow did you grow
I cannot believe that it’s been five years
The things we’ve seen, done, faced our fears

You’ve been through much, both happy and sad
You’ve grown, thrived, and lived even without your dad
Although he’s not here with us right now
From above he watches and shows us how

Cecelia’s first birthday!

So many challenges you’ve faced the first five
Worked hard, struggled, giggled and thrive
I know it’s hard each and every day
But forge ahead, we’ll find the way

For even though a conversation hasn’t happened yet
Each day more and more words you get
But although your words are stuck inside
Look in your eyes for they cannot hide

Cecelia’s 2nd Birthday!

The love, caring, happiness, and joy they hold
Courage, determination, and strength unfold
Each year does pass, from one to another
Loved are you by friends, family, sister and mother

Cecelia's 3rd Birthday

So on this day I will remember your birth and try not to cry
As I reflect on the past and wonder why
You are my heart, my love, my joy, and will always be his baby
No doubt he’s here with us, no sir, not maybe

Cece’s 4th birthday

Happy Birthday my big girl, love you so true
Five years old you are now, no more no few
Have a blessed day, and know our love
From me and your daddy who watches you from above

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Happy Birthday, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

