Making our own sunshine… Happiness Sunday

Make your own sunshine!

What a dreary stormy cloudy cold day it was today!  But that’s okay because we just made our own sunshine and enjoyed a perfectly lazy Sunday!  We slept in, yes we did!  Until 7:15 a.m.!  Sigh…. Cece is just stuck on her schedule!

We had breakfast, did a little housework, then got Cece ready for dayhab.  Cece left with her dayhab provider for 4 hours of dayhab.  Glenna and I watched a movie, lounged on the couch, started dinner simmering on the stove.  I am trying to get over a cold…in the summer??….grrr.  So while the movie was playing I dozed off on the couch.

Cece got home and we made play dough, then a quick trip to the store.  Okay it wasn’t quick because we had to don raingear and then we picked the slowest check out lane ever!  After a perfectly wonderful dinner, we played play dough some more, read, wrote, sigh….utter bliss…..

Each day we are faced with a choice, each day I chose to be happy and live life to the fullest.  It’s never easy but living each day, finding happiness in each day is the choice I make.  Sometimes I worry because I feel like we’re too happy.  I start to feel guilty at the happiness that I’ve found but am reminded by family and friends that it’s okay.  Segundo wants us to be happy.  This past few months I catch myself almost in tears each night as I sit back and think about my day, my girls, my life and the joy and happiness just comes out in pure tears of utter happiness.  Who would have thought that we’d be here and life would be so perfectly wonderful?  Don’t get me wrong there are things that I’d like to be different.  I’d love to have all my kids here with me, I’d love to have my husband and other family members who’ve passed away still in our lives.  But those are things that just aren’t possible so instead I chose to make the best of what we have, the best of what we are, and the best of what we’ll become…every single day!

I hope you will take time to recount your happiness everyday.  Sure times are hard but you have to make a choice each day, each day find something so you too can have….Happiness Daily!

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

