Happiness Daily 06/17/12

Happiness is…..

very pretty dianthus

Our container garden is doing so unbelievably well!  I’ve never grown things in containers before, tried a couple house plants when I lived in WA and CA but always killed them.  So I just wasn’t sure how my Alaska container gardening adventure would turn out but figured the girls and I would have fun at least.  But what do ya know?! Everything is growing, and growing and growing!  I am just utterly amazed!!  If this keeps up I’ll be begging neighbors and friends to come get lettuce and spinach!  I really didn’t have a clue on how to transplant our little delicate spinach and lettuce seedlings and thought for sure I’d probably killed the lot of them but that’s definitely not the case!

We are having so much fun with our garden.  I just had to share (more and more) pictures with y’all.  Today also Cece was thoroughly enjoying eating the baby lettuce plants I was thinning unfortunately now she thinks it’s okay to try to do it herself…sigh… LOL.

It was a great day today other than the fact that Glenna has a very very runny nose and was kinda tired all day.  Her and I hung out at the house while Cece had 4 hours of dayhab and then this evening we went to the park to play and enjoy the sunshine.  Plus we just needed to get out of the house b/c it was too hot!  We had all the windows open but it was still 74F inside.  Our temp today I think got up to a high of 66F outside!  It was an absolutely gorgeous day!

I am off to bed now, tomorrow is Monday and off we go again back into our busy schedule! 😀  Hope you enjoy the pictures!

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happiness Daily 06/17/12

  1. FEDUP!!! says:

    LOVE this! Enjoy the fruits (or, more appropriately, vegetables and flowers!) of your labor! (You can actually eat some of the flowers – check it out! 😉 )

Leave a Reply

