Happiness Daily (5/28/12)

Today’s Happiness…

Memorial Day.  I saw this on Facebook and thought to myself that is the absolute perfect definition of a Veteran (except for the fact that it should say “S/HE” because us women do the same too!).  I can remember signing away 8 years of my life when I joined the US Navy.  I was only 19 years old when I signed my “check” to the government.  Thank you to ALL Veterans and active duty service members!!

winding down at the end of the day

Smiley Happy girl!

Giggling Glenna!

A kinda sorta lazy day for us today.  The girls actually slept in until nearly 9 a.m. which just hardly ever happens.  We hung out at home then went to the store to get some groceries.  Then we came home had a late dinner of pasta and chicken, green salad, and garlic sour dough bread.  As you can see by the pictures the girls were pretty well worn out by the end of the day. We read some books, practiced counting and our ABC’s and then it was off to bed for them.

I obviously stayed up late as usual.  Checked on the garden, cleaned a little and then relaxed.  I have been enjoying my Netflix subscription.  Catching up on TV shows that I missed when we lived in the bush.  Currently I am hooked on LOST.  It’s just addicting but insanely confusing and frustrating.  I am not sure if it will ever make sense but I’ll be darned if I’m not completely mesmerized by the darn show and just have to see what’s coming next.

Well I am off to bed.  I hear Glenna, sounds like she had a dream or something woke her.  So it’s time to wrap this up.  Happy girls, solemn day…… Remember….Reflect….Honor

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

