Babyhood lost

A sign so true that she’s growing fast

Her baby tooth aside was cast

School today like all the rest

Home she came but with one less

.

This baby tooth where did it go

Too soon it is for her to grow so

Alas it’s gone, somewhere it’s fallen

Her teachers I sure was callin’

.

But no answer to be found this day

For from the school they’ve gone away

So all that’s left for me right now

Is to sit and think and wonder how

.

Did she eat it, seems a likely thing to accidentally do

I guess there’s really no way of knowing unless I search her p**** (ugh)

Oh well, so long, we’ll just be merry

And assume there will still be a tooth fairy

.

Too big, too fast, where does the time go

She continues to just grow and grow

For now her smile will have a gap

A picture of it I did snap

.

Each day a new adventure here

So happy we are, I shed a tear

Hug her, kiss her, so much love

And all the while daddy watches from above

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Babyhood lost

  1. FEDUP!!! says:

    CUTE POEM! (and pics…;) )

  2. {{{{{{Ann}}}}}} These milestones come too quickly, don’t they?

    • annstrongheart says:

      I feel like I can hardly keep up with all these new wonderful things both my girls are doing let alone finding any time to write about it. Just keeping up with them is exhausting and I am just having to rest at night LOL ūüėČ

Leave a Reply

