Do as I say…Not as I DO!!!! A Salmon/anti-Pebble Mine Hypocrisy

Unless of course they give you $$$$$???

Wow I am not even sure where to begin.  I just received some unbelievable information.  So unbelievable that I had to do some research.  My research found that the information I was given was quite valid!!!  But I am still stunned at this amazing turn of events, but due to my personal experience with these individuals/blog I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised.

What is the information you wonder?  Information that practically made me fall off my chair, ok I was actually on my couch when I learned it…technicalities!  I sit here writing this which isn’t easy because I can’t stop shaking my head in awe at the hypocrisy of it all.

Let me tell you a story…..

Let’s say a woman, who happens to have two small children…girls…. and who has been known to… I don’t know ummm say blog and advocate for Rural Alaska and her native people.  Reportedly leaves a blog, but was in fact locked out of said blog.  This blog which of course will remain ANONYMOUS (*snicker) strongly supports Wild Alaskan Salmon and also has put up many posts against the proposed Pebble Mine Project.

But what would happen if this woman…yeah it’s me okay I’ll give you that ;-)…finds out that one of the main/primary bloggers of said FORMER blog is in fact receiving a LARGE grant from none other than……

wait for it……..

have you guessed yet???

OOh surely I MUST be mistaken right???  I mean it would be truly hypocritical for a blog/person who claims to be against the Pebble Mine to in fact receive money from them right???

Here’s the list….

The following entrepreneurs have been recognized as part of the 2011 Bristol Bay Marketplace
Competition:
1. Aleknagik Construction, Aleknagik, $47,500
2. Bayview Auto Service, LLC, Togiak, $48,000
3. Belleque Family Farm, Dillingham, $33,500
4. Leader Creek Rentals, King Salmon, $48,000
5. Ugashik Wild Salmon Company, Ugashik, $33,500

(note #5!) You can read the entire release here: http://www.pebblepartnership.com/sites/default/files/pub/BB%20Marketplace%20Oct%202011.pdf

and just in case you are unsure about the direct link here you can read it for yourself on THEIR BLOG POST HERE!

So am I the only one seeing the hypocrisy here??  Just go to their blog anonymousbloggers.wordpress.com if you aren’t sure about their stand on the Pebble Mine.  The two latest posts are about Pebble.  I guess I could be completely misinterpretting or misunderstanding their stance on the Pebble Mine Project maybe they’ve been supporters all along??? *shrug*

P.S. just in case y’all might’ve thought that…..Maybe they just DID NOT KNOW it was funded by the Pebble Partnership and Pebble Fund….Here’s the application guidelines for the marketplace.  Which I think it’s safe to assume one has to read before applying 😀

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do as I say…Not as I DO!!!! A Salmon/anti-Pebble Mine Hypocrisy

  1. FEDUP!!! says:

    Hypocrisy, thy name is… :/

    (And, I do not believe that Pebble Mine does not know of their blog, either, so I wonder what, IRL, is going on there…)

    • annstrongheart says:

      hmm good point…hadn’t thought of that. I guess it’s hard for me to believe that they could sink any lower, but then again nothing they do should surprise me anymore. 😐

      • annstrongheart says:

        and yet I stand corrected!!! ROFL So I get this email…..

        ugavic just subscribed to receive an email every time you publish a post. Congratulations.
        You may want to visit their blog. Perhaps you’ll enjoy their blog as much as they liked yours.

        Then I go to see if she’s actually subscribed and she deleted herself ROFL oops guess she didn’t realize that I’d know when she did that! Too funny!!! Guess someone is a little paranoid! Don’t know why though it’s not like I have tons of readers only 213 people have read this post in the past 3 days since I put it up! 😉

  2. FEDUP!!! says:

    Well, Somehow you need to publicize your blog better. (I don’t know how, though :/) I talked to you the other day, and you said you were putting up this post, but I forgot and then realized it the next day. Maybe you can ‘ride’ (try to get onto the ‘Alaskan’ bloggers side-line-mention) on other blogs like Gryphen’s?

    • annstrongheart says:

      I think word of mouth and search engines are doing fine for now. Not really looking for publicity just a place to write and share 😀

Leave a Reply

