Yes! A new stove for the shelter!!

Quyana Cakneq Anonymous Donor!

(Yup’ik for Thank you Very Much!)

Thanks to a wonderfully magnanimous person the Shelter is getting a brand new stove!!  It’s in the works right now, the anonymous donor has been in contact with the shelter manager and they are working out the details to have a brand new stove delivered!!  I am so excited and happy that the clients at the shelter and all the future clients will have a brand new stove to use!!  No more falling down racks and really messed up temperatures!!  Woo hoo!

If you’ll remember I had a post up asking for help to raise funds for this stove.  Well I tried to share the information on another blog, a blog that I had been a fan of and guest blogged on since the winter of 2008 but that political blog decided that they didn’t like my fundraising.  They told me that my friends business, www.mygc.com/kelsfragrancesofgold , was a pyramid scam and told their blog readers and forum members a bunch of misinformation.  I tried to correct them and ended up not only having my posts deleted but also being completely banned from their forum.  I found all of this absolutely amazing since I always thought that the premise of that blog was to question authority in a respectful honest discussion but I guess that only applies if you don’t question the forum administrator!

But despite all of the uproar and banning there was a wonderful anonymous donor who stepped up and volunteered to outright buy the shelter the much needed stove!

Quyana Cakneq again Anonymous Donor for your generosity!

Unlike other blogs I do not censor people for asking questions or questioning authority.  Granted all comments go into moderation here simply because I have had some spam that’s slipping through the filters so I had to turn on moderation to keep that out, but I post all non spam comments despite whether I agree with them or not. Additionally if you have any questions about Gold Canyon Candles please feel free to ask them and either Kelly or I will be more than happy to answer them.  Google them yourselves and actually read the links that come up unlike the other blog that just threw links up without actually reading them as scare tactics to keep people from helping.

So for those of you who have been trying to contact me on the other unnamed blog I can’t respond to you nor receive any PM’s there any longer.  You’ll have to contact me here or on FB 😉

I can’t thank the anonymous donor enough for your generosity, I am very happy that the women and children that stay in the DV Shelter will be happy to have a new stove to provide meals for themselves and others while they must stay there!

Quyana, Quyana, Quyana Cakneq!!

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yes! A new stove for the shelter!!

  1. FEDUP!!! says:

    😉 HURRAY for the anonymous donor! I hope the cooking and baking will go much, much easier now at that shelter!

Leave a Reply

