Blogging Again!

Sunday, July 17, 2011

I am back!!! 😉  After a couple of years of much needed respite and taking time to not only heal myself but also my girls I am going to start blogging again!

For those of you who read my blog posts before be forewarned I will mostly NOT be advocating for rural Alaska nor my native people. Neither will I be going after politicians nor even speaking about politics as I did before.  Nope I have some much…MUCH more important things to discuss nowadays.

What are this important things you wonder?  My girls.  Myself and the battles that we have fought, continue to fight and will fight in the future.  You see since Segundo died so many things have happened.  From finding out that Cecelia is developmentally disabled to facing and conquering domestic violence.  From having our home taken away from us and jumping into an abusive relationship while still in the fog of grief.  From escaping DV to life in a shelter to spreading our wings and moving onward and upward.

Life has been anything but easy, it’s a struggle each and everyday.  But it’s a struggle that I battle with my head held high, ducking obstacles, swerving around bumps in the road and always remembering that I did not die and that my girls need me.  For I am the only mom that they have.  Now not only am I “mom” but also I am “dad” hopefully providing for both roles now that Segundo is gone.

We were knocked to our knees the day that Segundo died and after nearly two years of crawling, toddling, walking  we are now running!

So join me here.  I hope… no need to write this all down!  I might not write everyday but I will write as much as possible. So read my story, read my poetry, find help and inspiration in the battles that I have fought and am still fighting.  For if I can do this…..SO TOO CAN YOU!

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Blogging Again!

  1. FEDUP!!! says:

    WOOHOO! Spread your wings and fly, Ann! You are not named STRONGHEART for nothing…
    {{{HUGGGZZZ}}} (this will reveal my identity from FB… 😉

    • annstrongheart says:

      LOL @ FEDUP!!! I had to scroll back 10 days to figure out who it was that gives me {{{HUGGGZZZ}}}!! Thanks for visiting AND COMMENTING!!! You are my first official “comment”!!! 😉 Sorry your comment went into moderation forgot to change that setting! Been a long time since I blogged here on wordpress and trying to remember all the settings and quirks 😉

  2. ella says:

    Ann – It is so good to see you again. It seems like such a short time ago when you and Segundo were selflessly assisting with the deliveries of food in rural Alaska. I am filled with sorrow to hear about your struggles, yet filled with confidence and hope that your future will be bright.

    • annstrongheart says:

      Quyana Cakneq Ella!! It’s good to be back. You are right it does seem like it was only a short time ago that Gundo and I were assisting rural Alaska. Other times it seems like it has been longer than two years ago. Quyana for stopping by and I look forward to seeing you here in the future 😉

  3. Sassy says:

    Welcome back. I am only one of many who have missed you! I am so glad to hear that life looks good again, and the girls are beautiful. Something wonderful to be grateful for each new day. What a wonderful gift Segundo left you with. Thank you for starting over again.

  4. Older_Wiser says:

    Glad to see you again! Just heard the news. Am sorry for your troubles, but I’m sure both those beautiful little girls make up for everything. Stay as strong as I know you are.

  5. Julie Jensen says:

    I am very happy to see that you are not only back but up and ‘running.” I have missed you. You are a very clear voice for your people. i wish you and your beautiful family well.

  6. Star says:

    So glad your back..I will never forget the day Segundo passed…Tough day for all of us..Sending good thoughts to you and the girls..They are beautiful..You’r doing a great job..

Leave a Reply

