Blogging? Blogging? Blogging? Who’s got time for Blogging?? Not I!

So what have we been up to since my last blog post…..back in July!?  Yeah we’ve been busy.  Blogging has definitely gone to the wayside.  The only reason this blog post happened is b/c I’m home sick from work today with an ugly cold.  So I offer you this picture post!  Here’s hoping it doesn’t take another 7 months before I post again! :-) As you can tell from the pictures below….Our life is amazingly awesome!  So far we’ve come this past three years.  It’s been three years now since I escaped an abusive relationship….ooh how far we’ve come!!  Here….see for yourself…..what we’ve been up to….004

Made Cece a fleece Angry Bird Kuspuk!

014

Glenna chose pink with butterflies.

017

The Strongheart Girls!  Must have been after work b/c I still have a scrub top on.

029

Another Angry Bird kuspuk but this one is cotton.

042

Painting

043

Look, Mom!  Angry Birds!

047

Learning to cook…..mmmm fry bread!

048

Me too, Momma!!  I’m a great helper!!

050

Hot!  Owie hot, Momma! Be Careful!

056

New wintergear!

058

A present for Cecelia….9 rolls of masking tape….she’s in heaven!  Loves to tape!

059

Me too, Mom! I’m here too!

076

Let the taping begin!

078

1st grade school picture

079

Watch out!! It’s the backwards kuspuk monster!! Eeeek!!

081

Look, Momma!  Cece’s dress fits me!!!

082

I like my weighted sensory lap pad!

083

Writing practice!

084

Inside picnic!

086

Making rose topped cupcakes!

087

Glenna @ halloween @ the headstart it was pirate day!

090

093

Cece making playdough cupcakes

101

Glenna’s headstart school picture.

102

making what I call my Death By Chocolate Cake.  Chocolate fudge filled chocolate ruffled cake!

104

Glenna’s Birthday Cupcakes….pink!!

106

I’m FOUR now, Mom!

108

Her present.

109

Cecelia was the only girl in her SPED class last year.  This year there’s another lil girl and Cece told me “Cece a girl now!! Ponies (Ponytails) please, Momma!!!

116

Self portrait

129

Making an Angry Bird hat.

131

Which she had to wear…..even at breakfast!

135

Happy Thanksgiving!

136

Graham cracker house building.

139

mmm candy!

140

Can I eat it now?

149

Making salt dough ornaments.

151

Push!

155

I did it!!

159

Now to paint them.

161

I’ll do the gingerbread men!

162

I’ll do the stars!!

164

Decorating the tree.

165

I’ll do the top!

168

Now for the glitter!

170

No, Glenna!  Gently like this!

171

Beautiful!  Now they need to dry!

175

Cake I made for my coworker/teacher’s birthday.

197

Sisterly love!

199

Cece’s obsessed with tangrams!

200

Learning to cook!  Go Cece!!

203

Enjoying our weekly…ish breakfast at a local restuarant!

205

Signing Christmas Cards

206

Signing Christmas Cards

208

Making and giving away Christmas Cookies!

210

Fun decorating cookies!

213

Stringing popcorn and cranberries.

214

This hard mom!

218

Christmas!!!

220 255 259 270 286 287 290 291 292

My present from the girls!  Love it!

296

Time to play with our presents!

302

I asked Glenna if she could hear her heart going “Thump thump”?  She said “No, my heart says Daddy Daddy Daddy, cause I carry him in my heart, Momma!”  Yeah I cried too!

303

Helping make a Death By Chocolate cake for Christmas dinner at my sisters.

307

Let me check your blood pressure Uncle Tony!

309

Christmas at my sisters.

314

Strongheart Nail Salon is now open!

316

Learning to color draw and write.

339

Sledding with new sleds from Auntie, Uncle and Cousins!

385

They love each other so much!

393

weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

398Ready, set…….

435

Christmas Cookies for school/work/daycare.

443

Eating lots of healthy and organic foods now!

444

Loves to help cook!

446

No thank you, Mom!  Can I have an apple please, no cookie!

449

At Glenna’s daycare.

457

Good Morning, Mom!!  Are you awake?? Time get up!!!

465

Making princess hats.

467 475

Getting a balloon from a stranger….random act of kindness.  The lady said it was her birthday and that she had too many balloons and thought Glenna needed one while we were walking to daycare one afternoon.

476

Learning to sew.

482

More yummy organic yumminess!

484

I have a princess hat now too!!  Forget the Angry Bird one!!  (REALLY!!???)

493

Amazing progress!!  Cece couldn’t hold a pencil or write a year ago! Look at her now!!  Look at the detail! Cecelia Skateboarding!

494 496

Cece dancing!  See the music notes so that we know she’s dancing! :-D

509

Making fry bread….all organic with coconut oil!  Yum!

522

Waiting for her first dentist visit.

523

Go Glenna!!!  Perfect check up…no cavities!

524

1/2 and 1/2 cupcakes for Valentines Day!

526

The 1/2 and 1/2 frosting was too much work so we switched to just vanilla.

528

Nothing better than Chocolate Roses for Valentine’s Day!

534

Even Glenna is drawing more and more.  Cece on the school bus!

535

Growing girls!!  They both asked for an apple after a big brunchy breakfast. They just keep growing and growing!

So there’s a picture summary of what we’ve been up to since July.  :-D  Catch y’all later!

About annstrongheart

About me...hmmm where to start. I'm a proud single/widowed mom of two beautiful girls who currently works full time for the local Tribe. Life. Is. AWESOME!
This entry was posted in Ann Strongheart, autism, Christmas, cooking, Domestic Violence, family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging? Blogging? Blogging? Who’s got time for Blogging?? Not I!

  1. Carol says:

    Dearest Ann,

    Thank you so much for sharing yourself and your beautiful, amazing daughters, Cecelia and Glenna. Your post brought joy to my heart and tears, too.

    You’ll probably never fully know much you inspire the people who are around you and people who are far away. Your post is like a ripple in still water where there is no pebble tossed.

    With love, admiration, and gratitude,
    Carol

Leave a Reply

